Вокруг Света «Овечьих островов»

Faroese archipelago

Between Scotland and Iceland is a small "Faroese archipelago" or, translated into Russian, "Sheep Island". In all, there are 18 Islands, the smallest of which is the island Luytla-Duymun. It is an ancient Celtic name, which can be translated as two hills. Presumably this name due to the fact, that nearby there is another larger .
Its area is only 0,8 square kilometers, and the highest point is at a height 414 meters above sea level. This mountain is called Ravan. Along the perimeter of the island is almost flat circle, while banks rise almost vertically above the water. But then they go into the steep slopes, also almost regular shape truncated dome.
This uninhabited island. Here are just sheep on the open pasture. Apparently, because of their long presence here on the island there are only 8 species. However, summer 2006 year here for three days lived 28 young people. They conducted an experiment called "Silent Island".
The essence of it was that, to record all the senses, that a man can, located in almost complete isolation from the outside world. After all, the guys with him was not anything, except notepads and pens.
Faroe Islands, or the Faroe Islands, are part of the on the Rights of the Autonomous Region. However, in practice, From 1948 year, they are almost completely independent of the state. All questions, except defense and foreign policy, the inhabitants of these islands resolve on their own. The coat of arms of the territorial and political education depicts a sheep.

Dessert for today - video Faroese archipelago (Sheep Island)

See also:

9 thoughts on “,enFaroese archipelago

  1. Olechka7788

    On this island you can fully feel the real Robinson Crusoe! Sometimes you want a break from the bustle of the city in the middle of nowhere..

    [Reply]

    Igor Reply:

    Is not that 1-2 of the day, will continue to pull nostalgia. And here to stay for a single, it is possible and in our country. After all, how many lonely island is on the same Volga!

    [Reply]

    Reply
  2. Alexey

    Such places always have some sort of special charm. In all civilizations and runs constantly changes. But here everything is as if the eternal, and rocks, and the sea.

    [Reply]

    Reply
  3. Igor

    Island for a beach holiday, but still interesting to go and see. The islands, greens, ocean, clean fresh air – just for a quiet and relaxing holiday. At home they are interesting: Black, with red windows, green grass on the roof, at least let the cow graze.

    [Reply]

    Reply
  4. Adiana

    In addition there is very cold and damp, throughout the wasteland with swamps and rocky cliffs, and overhead varies every 2 hours.

    [Reply]

    Reply
  5. РоманБ

    Definitely an exotic place, but more because of its remote location. About the special beauty of it I have not heard.

    [Reply]

    Reply
  6. Viktor_ovch

    According to its beautiful and exotic place is definitely, but spend a lot of money… Basically look at the sheep and damp and cold climate can be found closer. A dom in Denmark is to visit, she pleases with the hospitality and warmth.

    [Reply]

    Reply
  7. Hope

    Very fond of lambs of different breeds, particularly woolly merino. Can, therefore, I'm Aries sign? Anyway, I dream to visit the Faroe Islands, live there for a couple of weeks, that thought in my head began to clear and soul calmed down far from civilization…

    [Reply]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Вокруг Света «Овечьих островов»

Фарерский архипелаг

Между Шотландией и Исландией расположен небольшой «Фарерский архипелаг» или, переведя на русский язык, «Овечьи острова». Всего в нем насчитывается 18 островов, самым маленьким из которых является остров Луйтла-Дуймун. Это старинное кельтское название, которое можно перевести как два холма. Предположительно такое название связано с тем, что поблизости находится еще один более крупный остров.
Его площадь составляет всего-навсего 0,8 квадратных километра, а высшая точка находится на высоте 414 метров над уровнем моря. Эта гора называется Раван. По периметру остров имеет почти ровную окружность, при этом берега возвышаются почти вертикально над водой. Однако потом они переходят в крутые склоны, тоже почти правильной формы в виде усеченного купола.
Это необитаемый остров. Здесь находятся только овцы на вольном выпасе. Видимо, по причине их долгого здесь присутствия на острове осталось всего 8 видов растений. Впрочем, летом 2006 года здесь в течение трех дней жили 28 молодых людей. Они проводили эксперимент под названием «Молчаливые острова».
Суть его заключалась в том, чтобы записать все чувства, которые испытывает человек, находящийся практически в полной изоляции от внешнего мира. Ведь у ребят с собой не было ничего, кроме блокнотов и авторучек.
Фарерские острова, или Фареры, входят в состав Королевства Дания на правах автономного округа. Однако на практике, начиная с 1948 года, они являются почти полностью независимым государством. Все вопросы, кроме обороны и внешней политики, жители этих островов решают самостоятельно. На гербе этого территориально-политического образования изображен баран.

Десерт на сегодня – видео Фарерского архипелага (Овечьи острова)

9 thoughts on “Фарерский архипелаг

  1. Olechka7788

    На таком острове можно вполне почувствовать себя настоящим Робинзоном Крузо! Иногда очень хочется отдохнуть от городской суеты в безлюдном месте..

    [Ответить]

    Игорь Reply:

    Это разве что на 1-2 дня, далее будет тянуть ностальгия. А вот побыть на едине, то можно и у нас в стране. Ведь сколько одиноких остров есть на той же Волге!

    [Ответить]

    Reply
  2. алексей

    Подобные места всегда имеют какую-то особую прелесть. В цивилизации всё бежит и постоянно сменяется. А здесь всё как-будто вечное, и скалы, и море.

    [Ответить]

    Reply
  3. Игорь

    Острова не для пляжного отдыха, но все равно съездить и посмотреть интересно. Острова, зелень, океан, чистый свежий воздух – как раз подходит для тихого и спокойного отдыха. Дома у них интересные: черные, с красными окнами, на крыше зеленая трава, хоть корову пастись пускай.

    [Ответить]

    Reply
  4. adianon

    Кроме того там очень холодно и сыро, повсюду пустоши с топями и скалистыми обрывами, а погона сильно меняется каждые 2 часа.

    [Ответить]

    Reply
  5. Viktor_ovch

    По своему красивое и экзотическое место это безусловно, но тратить кучу денег… В принципе на овец посмотреть и климат сырой и холодный можно найти и ближе. А аот в Дании побывать стоит, она радует своим гостеприимством и теплом.

    [Ответить]

    Reply
  6. Надежда

    Очень люблю барашков разных пород, особенно шерстистых мериносов. Может, потому, что я Овен по гороскопу? Так или иначе, мечтаю посетить Фарерские острова, пожить там пару недель, чтобы мысли в голове стали ясными и душа успокоилась вдали от цивилизации…

    [Ответить]

    Reply

Оставить комментарий

Ваш email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля отмечены *

Вы можете использовать это HTMLтеги и атрибуты: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>