What to see in Greece

Greece is an amazingly beautiful ancient country. Ancient ruins, monuments and temples, testifying to its rich centuries-old history, attract a large number of tourists from all over the world. You can get acquainted with famous monuments and temples in Greece with the help of guides or on your own. So, for example, you can use the services of Aktis Guide https://aktis.guide - excursion service in Greece, which provides everyone with individual excursions throughout Greece: Halkidiki, Крит, Athens, Corfu, Родос.

The main attraction and valuable historical monument of Greece and the whole world is the Athenian Acropolis. This architectural structure on a hill can be called a symbol of the Greek capital., city ​​of Athens. Having withstood a large number of wars and devastating cataclysms, The Acropolis still amazes with its form and grandeur.

The word "acropolis" in ancient Greece meant a fortified place. In ancient times, a city was located on this place, which was defended by fortifications from enemy forces. The very first temples and structures of the Acropolis were laid during the archaic times. With 15 along 13 century BC. n. e this place was considered the residence of the kings. According to myths, the residence of King Theseus was located here., the once victorious Minotaur. The main patroness of the Acropolis was the goddess Athena, in whose honor the temple was erected. To 6 century BC. BC were built some of the main buildings of the Acropolis Propylaea and Areopagus. In 5 century BC almost the entire structure was almost completely destroyed by the Persians. And in 447 year BC, under the leadership of famous sculptors and architects, work began on the revival of the temple.

After the conquest of Greece by the Ottoman Empire, buildings and temples of the Acropolis became mosques. In 19 century BC, after, how Greece was liberated, new work began on the restoration of buildings.

The main buildings of the architectural complex are: propylaea gate, the sacred temple of the Parthenon, Erechtheion temple, Niki Apteros Temple (Wingless), Areopagus, Temple of Emperor Augustus, Sanctuary of Zeus, Chalcoteka, Sanctuary of Aphrodite, Sanctuary of Artemis, Dionysus Theater. A few meters from the city walls is the Acropolis Museum. This museum contains archaeological finds, which were found in the Acropolis. For example, there are friezes of the Parthenon and various sculptures and statues of the masters 5 century BC. e. The first expositions of this museum appeared there in 1878 Year.

The museum is very popular. Here you can learn more about the history of the ancient civilization, tyrant rulers, city ​​history. The main expositions of the museum are: sculpture Moschophor (this composition is a statue of a young man, who brings a calf to the goddess Athena), frieze plates (plates with images of the gods of Olympus), Bark (figures of young girls), Caryatids (sculptures of priestesses of the Erechtheion temple).

Also, excursions around the Acropolis are also organized. The cost of the excursion is 12 euro, students and retirees can visit excursions for 6 euro, free admission is organized for schoolchildren. After purchasing a ticket, you can visit the excursion for four days. To view all the sculptures and monuments of the Acropolis, you will need approximately 5 hours.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Что посмотреть в Греции

Греция – удивительно красивая античная страна. Древние руины, памятники и храмы, свидетельствующие о ее богатой многовековой истории, привлекают большое количество туристов со всего мира. Познакомиться с известными памятниками и храмами в Греции можно с помощью гидов или самостоятельно. Так, например можно воспользоваться услугами Aktis Guide https://aktis.guide - экскурсионнного сервиса в Греции, который предоставляет всем желающим индивидуальные экскурсии по всей Греции: Халкидики, Крит, Афины, Корфу, Родос.

Главной достопримечательностью и ценным историческим памятником Греции и всего мира является афинский Акрополь. Это архитектурное сооружение на холме можно назвать символом греческой столицы, города Афины. Выдержав большое количество войн и разрушительных катаклизмов, Акрополь до сих пор поражает своей формой и величием.

Слово «акрополь» в Древней Греции означало укрепленное место. В древности на этом месте был расположен город, который был защищен укреплениями от вражеских сил. Самые первые храмы и сооружения Акрополя были заложены во времена архаики. С 15 по 13 века до. н. э это место считалось резиденцией царей. Согласно мифам здесь располагалась резиденция царя Тесея, когда-то победившего Минотавра. Главной покровительницей Акрополя была богиня Афина, в честь которой был воздвигнут храм. К 6 веку до н. э были построены одни из главных зданий Акрополя Пропилеи и Ареопага. В 5 веке до н.э почти всё сооружение было почти полностью разрушено персами. И в 447 году до н.э под руководством известных скульпторов и архитекторов началась работа по возрождению храма.

После завоевания Греции Османской империей, постройки и храмы Акрополя стали мечетями. В 19 веке до н.э, после того, как Греция была освобождена, начались новые работы по восстановлению построек.

Основными постройками архитектурного комплекса являются: ворота Пропилеи, священный храм Парфенон, храм Эрехтейон, храм Ники Аптерос (Бескрылой), Ареопаг, Храм императора Августа, Святилище Зевса, Халкотека, Святилище Афродиты, Святилище Артемиды, Театр Диониса. В нескольких метрах от стен города расположен музей Акрополя. В этом музее собраны археологические находки, которые были найдены в Акрополе. К примеру, там находятся фризы Парфенона и разные скульптуры и статуи мастеров 5 века до н. э. Первые экспозиции этого музея появились там еще в 1878 году.

Музей пользуется широкой популярностью. Здесь можно подробнее узнать об истории древней цивилизации, правителях-тиранах, истории города. Главными экспозициями музея являются: скульптура Мосхофор (эта композиция представляет собой статую юноши, который приносит в дар тельца богине Афине), плиты фриза (плиты с изображениями богов Олимпа), Коры (фигуры молодых девушек), Кариатиды (скульптуры жриц храма Эрехтейон).

Также, организуются и экскурсии по Акрополю. Стоимость экскурсии равна 12 евро, студенты и пенсионеры могут посетить экскурсии за 6 евро, а для школьников организован свободный вход. После приобретения билета, можно посещать экскурсию в течение четырех дней. Для обзора всех скульптур и памятников Акрополя понадобится приблизительно 5 часов.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *