How to spend New Year in Finland

Finland is a great place, to spend the New Year holidays, and he has earned the title of the "Christmas country". holiday atmosphere reigns here everywhere: Christmas tree, Garlands, souvenirs for a Christmas theme. For the Finns this holiday is the most long-awaited and joyful, and they conduct a thorough preparation for it.

Children will remember not only a trip to the residence of Santa Claus, which is called Joulupukki. They are waiting for a variety of winter activities, including recreation at ski resorts, slides, snow sculpture, fabulous performances for young children, Sledging, horseback riding in a fantastic snow-covered forest.

Office of Santa Claus in Finland.

Office of Santa Claus in Finland.

In addition to Finland, there are many different attractions, such as the visit to the museum "Arktikum", located a Rovaniemi, combining the museum with a science center. His specialty is the study of the Arctic. Visiting the "Arktikum" you can enjoy the sight of the famous Northern Lights. Besides, Museum is a great place where hold meetings and conferences, with a restaurant, a library and a gift shop selling handmade items.

Another interesting place for visitors – This zoo Ranua. This zoo is located in the street, and it has 60 Polar species of animals including polar bears, lynx, foxes, reindeer, martens and many other. This zoo is one of the few places, where captive breeding polar bears.

Extension

If you are interested in so-called , ekskursionnye-, šop- or ski- tours to Finland - please contact the St. Petersburg transport company "Voyage".

see also:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Finland-01213-1

Как провести Новый год в Финляндии

Финляндия является прекрасным местом, чтобы провести новогодние каникулы, и заслужила звание самой “новогодней страны”. Атмосфера праздника здесь царит везде: елки, гирлянды, сувениры на рождественскую тематику. Для финнов этот праздник является самым долгожданным и радостным, и они ведут тщательную подготовку к нему.

Дети запомнят не только поездку в резиденцию Санты Клауса, которого здесь называют Йоулупукки. Их ждут самые разнообразные зимние развлечения, включая отдых на горнолыжных курортах, горки, снежные скульптуры, сказочные представления для маленьких детей, катание на санях, прогулки верхом в сказочном заснеженном лесу.

Офис Санта Клауса в Финляндии.

Офис Санта Клауса в Финляндии.

Кроме того в Финляндии есть множество различных достопримечательностей, таких как посещение музея «Арктикум», расположенного в Рованиеми, совмещающего музей с научным центром. Его специализация заключается в изучении Арктики. При посещении «Арктикума» можно насладиться зрелищем знаменитого северного сияния. Кроме того, музей является прекрасным местом где проводятся встречи и конференции, с рестораном, библиотекой и сувенирной лавкой где продаются предметы ручной работы.

Еще одно интересное место для посетителей  – это зоопарк Рануа. Этот зоопарк располагается на улице, и в нем имеется 60 разновидностей полярных животных включая белых медведей, рысей, песцов, северных оленей, куниц и многих других. Этот зоопарк одно из немногих мест, где в неволе размножаются белые медведи.

Продолжение

Если вас интересует так называемый прокат финской визы, экскурсионные-, шоп- или горнолыжные- туры в Финляндию – обратитесь в питерскую транспортную компанию «Вояж».

Оставить комментарий

Ваш email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля отмечены *

Вы можете использовать это HTMLтеги и атрибуты: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>